Adding Another Pet to the Family, Part 1 – Preparation (via Fetch! Pet Care of Silver Spring)

A friend of mine is about to adopt a second dog. She's done her research, and is working with the same rescue organization that matched her up with her first dog, a small lab mix. She's asked a number of questions about the new dog's temperament, and feels that the two dogs will be a great pair. It's not uncommon for people, once they open their homes to a pet, to want a second, third, or even fourth pet. Many animals, such as dogs and many birds … Read More

via Fetch! Pet Care of Silver Spring

About Kristin S Moran

I have worn a lot of hats over the years. Some of my favorite jobs have been: Naturalist at a state park, Co-owner of a pet sitting franchise, and Intern at a conservation not-for-profit organization. I own 3 male cats and a female rottweiler/border collie dog. I have been learning about pet nutrition for the past few years, and have seen vast improvement in my pets' health and that of several clients' pets. Throughout my life, pets have always had a major role. I grew up with cats, and we got our first dog when I was in high school. I've also owned ferrets, rabbits, and a hermit crab. I started out my college career in a pre-veterinary medicine program, but eventually switched to Wildlife Science, earning my bachelor's degree from Purdue University. I have been an interpretive naturalist at several different facilities, including Acadia National Park, Lincoln State Park, Mesker Park Zoo, and Howell Wetlands. I enjoy learning about the natural world and sharing what I've learned with others. I am also a member of the Society for Creative Anachronism, though I tend to write about that and my other crafty pursuits on other blogs.
This entry was posted in Behavior, Pets. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

